Kaur

My yogic experiences in the past had been anything but peaceful. More than once I was yelled at by an instructor, berated by a classmate, etc. – all while in beginner classes mind you!

Over Christmas break, my sis and I decided to go together, and although I did have a rude man make comments to me, our instructor finished the class with this song: People of Love.

How can you end class, in savasana, hearing this, and not find the world a beautiful place?! I also love these songs: We are Peace and By Thy Grace.

Even cooler, I learned what Kaur means today- it means princess, but also equates woman’s equity to man’s.

So, let us people love today.

What do YOU think?

