Hardships are our paths to peace

This is one of my favorite prayers. The 1st half is very popular, but the 2nd half not as much. I discovered this during my year in Syracuse and taped it to my desk. The next year, the new volunteer told me how much it meant to him.

In having a bad day recently, the line of “hardships are the pathways to peace”, came to mind. How true. I know life isn’t perfect, isn’t in my control, but wouldn’t that be nice? I offered up that day, knowing that I am being lead to a more peaceful place, hoping that tomorrow would be better. I’ve started to learn that the only way out, is through!

So enjoy this meditation today! “Peace is not the absence of chaos or conflict, but rather finding yourself in the midst of that chaos and remaining calm in your heart”.

What do YOU think?

