Sunshine daaaay!

I’m a big believer in weather. Weather, Kate…what? Weather affects mood, or at least it does to mine!

If I can see, feel, and experience some sunshine in a day, I just feel better. Upon working in a medical clinic for a year in the East Coast’s Seattle, I had learned a lot about SAD or Seasonal Affective Disorder. Many of the patients that came through the door struggled with Syracuse’s months of grey and dreary days.

There is some scientific proof to this! However, I can speak best to my experience-but for right now- it’s a sunny day, and I plan to enjoy it!

One response

  1. Pingback: Rain brings my parade | Say Yes! Change Things.

What do YOU think?

