Light One Candle

Perhaps my most favorite song this time of year is this classic.

As I repeatedly listened to this on my way to work today, I tried over and over to glean as much as I could from this song. The connections to faith: be it Judaism or Christianity (not that these are the only faiths with ties to light, but these are the ones I best know), social justice, or practices such as yoga, all can draw linkages to light.

As the days grow shorter, and our world offers many troubling realities, I find this song inspirational. One candle makes a difference. Once action can move us from darkness to light. During this holiday season, I hope you may find some time to rest, reflect, and rejuvenate, and maybe this song can aid you in all three of these!

Happy Holy Days, all!

 

What do YOU think?

