What’s cooking?

My kitchen has missed me. Sure, her floors were immaculate, spared of any glaze drips or sauce splatters. The counters were dusty (gasp, I know) instead of speckled with ground pepper. Her cupboards, full with plenty of ingredients to spare.

Chalk it up to a busy schedule, boredom with winter’s produce, or  bowing to my perfectionist ways.  I can’t remember the last time I followed a brand new recipe.

Thankfully, spring has blown in! My creativity has been sparked bursting out my curiosity of culinary delights.

Here are two recent favorites:

Curtis Stone’s Lemon Garlic Spaghetti and Kale

Savory Bread Pudding

Boy oh boy are these suckers yummy!

What do YOU think?

