Breathing (with doubt)

“I don’t know what I’m doing” has found its way into my daily life.

I have decided to go back to school, and began a full time graduate program less than two weeks ago. It’s exciting, thrilling, slightly tedious, overwhelming, and most of all…NEW.

I have opened myself up to a different experience, taken a gamble with my life that I hope turns out for the best. Indeed, there is that small beacon, voices of friends and my own navigating force that say “this is a good thing”.  But doubt? Yah, she’s gonna come along for the ride.

And that’s ok.

So I breathe. I find moments, activities that bring back your center of gravity, of purpose, of passion. And I also allow the moments of “crap, what am I doing?” rise up. Then, its time to put on your big girl pants/hat/ or in my case, backpack, and truck on.

Because I can still breathe (even with doubt). I can still find my way (with doubt). And I can still succeed (even with  doubts).

And that’s ok. 

4 responses

  1. “So I breathe. I find moments, activities that bring back your center of gravity, of purpose, of passion.”
    <—Yes! It's those little moments which make it all worth while. Congratulations of the start of you new endeavor!

    I just finished a 4 year grad program in an accelerated 3 year track. There is light on the other side;)

What do YOU think?

