Too busy for plenty

Hi all,

Struck in the busyness of my own life, I found myself compelled by this past blog. Apologies if you wanted something new, but the words of these writers really spoke to me again today?

How do you remind yourself to stay non-busy and reflective? As I start another semester of school, I know this is crucial and would love your thoughts!

Say Yes! Change Things.

I’m busy. You’re busy. The world is busy. I hate busy.I hate the excuse of busy. Yet, I even felt myself feeling almost too ‘busy’ to write this post, after reading reflections on our busy-ness here, here, and here.

In case this affliction plagues you, I’ll give you the highlights:

From the original source: Tim Kreider of the New York Times with“The Busy Trap”.

Almost everyone I know is busy. They feel anxious and guilty when they aren’t either working or doing something to promote their work. They schedule in time with friends…

Busyness serves as a kind of existential reassurance, a hedge against emptiness; obviously your life cannot possibly be silly or trivial or meaningless if you are so busy, completely booked, in demand every hour of the day.

As Holly wrote about this article:

The point of the article is that most often…

View original post 430 more words

What do YOU think?

