Before & After

I suppose many moments in life are punctuated by the clear line of before or after.

For me, that moment is now “before tumor” and “after tumor”. While grateful it is not my own, it is part of my story. Part of my life.

Dad’s tumor brought a full stop to our lives. It severed the world we lived in- one of life, even with Alz or struggles in finding our way. We three knew how to care for the fourth.

This abrupt change has shifted the world to before and after.

Before cancer, and after.

What do YOU think?

